Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Matt Wood

Matt found yoga in 2012 by walking into a Baron Baptiste affiliated power yoga studio in Baltimore, MD. He has not stopped practicing and studying since. After 2 years of practicing and exploring a vast array of styles including Baptiste Power Yoga, Jivamukti, Yin, Ashtanga, Anusara, Iyengar, and Vinyasa yoga, he completed his 200 hour YTT with Amanda McCarroll and Carolina Vivas at Buddhi Yoga in La Jolla, CA.
Matt's classes are dynamic and fun with emphasis on the importance of principles of alignment and a deep inner connection through the power of breath. Suitable for students of all levels and especially those with a desire to refine their practice.
 

Karina Gerschler

Karina is a native San Diegan who started her yoga journey by taking her first Vinyasa class in 2003. With this practice she ventured down a spiritual path that transformed her from the inside out, which grew into the desire to share it with others. She is an E-RYT 200 that teaches a variety of styles such as Ashtanga, Vinyasa, Yin and Restorative. Additional trainings include Ashtanga Yoga Teacher Training with David Swenson and Kelley Washington and is also a certified Aerial Yoga Instructor from Aerial Houston Yoga. With emphasis on breath, bandhas, and dristhi while moving through postures, she'll guide you through your class to arrive to a meditative space. Expect to find the full mind, body, and spiritual experience. Students should come with an open mind ready to try new things and push their boundaries in a safe and loving environment. Her gentle and playful nature is evident in the community she creates in her class!

Steve Hart

Steve is the owner of Riffs Studios. Yoga and music were two major influences in his life, and his mission through Riffs is to share his experience and help the local community through the spread of music and yoga. 
 
Having practiced yoga for several years prior, he learned the deep, life-changing aspects of yoga when he studied abroad to Nicaragua. Steve is dedicated to sharing these perspectives in class, whether it is a relaxing yin class or a powerful vinyasa flow.
 
Steve often incorporates the healing powers of vibration through his playing of the crystal bowls and gong in his classes. Check out his unique blend of intention, yoga, and sound healing.
This class includes a sequence of postures arranged to systematically create heat and stoke the energetic fires of the body. Advanced postures will be introduced as options to go deeper, and students may learn step-by-step how incorporate binds, arm balances and inversions in their practice. Recommended for all types of yogis that want a dynamic practice. This a breath based practice that is fun and flowing, designed to build strength and flexibility, learn physical postures, yoga philosophy, and create a sense of calm and balance in the mind, body, and spirit. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 20 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Matt Wood
  • Tue Aug 21 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Karina Gerschler
  • Mon Aug 27 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Matt Wood
  • Tue Aug 28 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Steve Hart
  • Mon Sep 03 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Matt Wood
  • Tue Sep 04 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Steve Hart
  • Mon Sep 10 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Matt Wood
  • Tue Sep 11 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Steve Hart
  • Mon Sep 17 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Matt Wood
  • Tue Sep 18 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Steve Hart
  • Mon Sep 24 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Matt Wood
  • Tue Sep 25 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Steve Hart
  • Mon Oct 01 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Matt Wood
  • Tue Oct 02 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Steve Hart
  • Mon Oct 08 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Matt Wood
  • Tue Oct 09 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Steve Hart
  • Mon Oct 15 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Matt Wood
  • Tue Oct 16 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Steve Hart
  • Mon Oct 22 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Matt Wood
  • Tue Oct 23 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Steve Hart