Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Bryan Heil

Bryan fell in love with yoga in 2013 and has since fully committed to developing his practice. For him it is the ultimate form of individual expression. A journey inwards where physical awareness and spiritual enlightenment come together. Complete balance achieved through patience, discipline, focused breathing, concentration, and mindful movement. According to Bryan, the most important part of his practice is not the postures, but the intention with which he approaches each one. He strives to "give back to his students what his instructors have given to him," that being a safe environment to challenge themselves and to take their practice to the edge.

Jeny Dawson

Jeny Dawson is a RYT® 200 with additional training in yoga for children of diverse abilities, and an Integrative Nutritional Health Counselor. She draws from a vast array of educational modalities and life experiences to help others heal and transform their lives. She started her yoga practice in 2002 and studied the science of Hatha Yoga in Bali, Indonesia as a dedicated student. Through her studies she has learned strategies to support adults and children with self-regulation, body awareness, social skills, language and communication, identification and expression of difficult emotions, fine & gross motor skills, imitation skills, reducing anxiety, breathing exercises, mindfulness, and healthy eating habits. Jeny’s sincerity to her practice and teaching, both contemporary and traditional, creates a supportive, intelligent and educational environment for students of all ages. As a Holistic Health Counselor, she helps individuals and families achieve balance in all aspects of their life, including but not limited to, a balanced and nutritious diet, physical activity, relationships, career or school, and spirituality. She is passionate about health, wellness, and yoga and aims to raise awareness and be of service in the community.
Yin yoga promotes stillness in the body and mind. While most forms of yoga focus on the muscles, yin yoga is meant for the joints, the connective tissue called facia, and has many benefits for the body. It is a great compliment to more rigorous forms of exercise as it opens the body and stimulates our connective tissue.

Yin class is composed of all seated or reclined poses that are held anywhere from 2-7 minutes each. Yin yoga will challenge the mind to remain present while physically and mentally releasing tension. Expect to leave this class relaxed and renewed with a sense of calm energy.


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Tue Oct 24 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Wed Oct 25 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Rebecca Barnes
  • Mon Oct 30 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Tue Oct 31 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Wed Nov 01 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Rebecca Barnes
  • Mon Nov 06 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Tue Nov 07 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Wed Nov 08 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Rebecca Barnes
  • Mon Nov 13 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Tue Nov 14 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Wed Nov 15 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Rebecca Barnes
  • Mon Nov 20 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Tue Nov 21 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Wed Nov 22 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Rebecca Barnes
  • Mon Nov 27 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Tue Nov 28 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Wed Nov 29 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Rebecca Barnes
  • Mon Dec 04 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Tue Dec 05 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson