Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jenn Richardson

Jenn has been a yoga teacher in the San Diego area for over a decade. She has obtained her 500-hour certification with renowned teacher and author, Rolf Gates. Expect to find her guiding students to look within, listen deeply and to be aware of their own unique anatomy. Jenn believes in creating and holding a loving space for each person, speaking words that are high in vibration and facilitating an experience that allows people to feel empowered, inspired, and safe. Jenn has lead and co-lead Yoga Alliance approved Teacher Training's, retreats in and out of the country and studied body and energy work. She has worked with student athletes for many seasons at, the University of San Diego guiding sport specific yoga, breathing and meditation. Jenn also volunteers with San Diego Sharp Hospice in support of the dying process as a dignified and spiritual experience. She looks forward to continuing to learn, study and grow within the community that has supported her and holds the intention that she, through yoga, is a source of support and empowerment too.

Jeny Dawson

Jeny is the Founder of Zen Soul Balance in La Jolla, California. Her heart for ZSB is to inspire others to live healthy lives by encouraging them to reach beyond nutrition and exercise, and to consider the whole person – a lifestyle that acknowledges and embraces the unity of body, mind and spirit as the catalyst for optimal health and wellness. She has practiced yoga since 2002 and studied the science of Hatha Yoga in Bali, Indonesia as a dedicated student. She has a certification in yoga for children of diverse abilities, is an Integrative Nutritional Health Counselor and draws from a vast array of educational modalities and life experiences to help others heal and transform their lives. She leads weekly yoga, sound therapy, mindfulness/meditation, and nutrition classes around San Diego. She also works closely with healthcare providers to offer wellness programming for patients struggling with long term illnesses such as cancer and multiple sclerosis. Jeny is on the board of directors for the Sean O’Shea Foundation and volunteers monthly with other non-profit organizations. She is passionate about health, wellness, and yoga and aims to raise awareness and be of service in the community.
Yin yoga promotes stillness in the body and mind. While most forms of yoga focus on the muscles, yin yoga is meant for the joints, the connective tissue called facia, and has many benefits for the body. It is a great compliment to more rigorous forms of exercise as it opens the body and stimulates our connective tissue.

Yin class is composed of all seated or reclined poses that are held anywhere from 2-7 minutes each. Yin yoga will challenge the mind to remain present while physically and mentally releasing tension. Expect to leave this class relaxed and renewed with a sense of calm energy.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 19 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenn Richardson
  • Tue Oct 23 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Fri Oct 26 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenn Richardson
  • Tue Oct 30 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Fri Nov 02 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jenn Richardson
  • Tue Nov 06 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Tue Nov 13 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Tue Nov 20 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Tue Nov 27 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Tue Dec 04 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Tue Dec 11 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Tue Dec 18 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Tue Dec 25 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Tue Jan 01 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Tue Jan 08 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Tue Jan 15 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Tue Jan 22 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Tue Jan 29 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Tue Feb 05 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson
  • Tue Feb 12 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jeny Dawson