Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Bryan Heil

Bryan fell in love with yoga in 2013 and has since fully committed to developing his practice. For him it is the ultimate form of individual expression. A journey inwards where physical awareness and spiritual enlightenment come together. Complete balance achieved through patience, discipline, focused breathing, concentration, and mindful movement. According to Bryan, the most important part of his practice is not the postures, but the intention with which he approaches each one. He strives to "give back to his students what his instructors have given to him," that being a safe environment to challenge themselves and to take their practice to the edge.
Yin yoga promotes stillness in the body and mind. While most forms of yoga focus on the muscles, yin yoga is meant for the joints, the connective tissue called facia, and has many benefits for the body. It is a great compliment to more rigorous forms of exercise as it opens the body and stimulates our connective tissue.

Yin class is composed of all seated or reclined poses that are held anywhere from 2-7 minutes each. Yin yoga will challenge the mind to remain present while physically and mentally releasing tension. Expect to leave this class relaxed and renewed with a sense of calm energy.


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 20 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Aug 27 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Sep 03 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Sep 10 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Sep 17 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Sep 24 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Oct 01 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Oct 08 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Oct 15 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Oct 22 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Oct 29 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Nov 05 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Nov 12 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Nov 19 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Nov 26 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Dec 03 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil
  • Mon Dec 10 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Bryan Heil