Gentle Hatha


This class is taught by:

Jordan Tyler

Jordan likes to bring a little bit of magick wherever she goes -- from an altar of oracle cards and essential oils, to giggle pranayama.
You can come to your mat expecting an intelligently sequenced, physical practice filled with empowering asanas, in a totally approachable fashion.

Jordan Tyler is ERYT-300 certified in Hatha and Vinyasa yoga and she believes integration is the name of the game. With a passion for personality, self-growth and development, and fostering the connection between mind-body-breath, you can expect to leave your mat feeling like the mindfulness practiced there sticks around for the rest of the day. Using her trademark style of metaphorical cuing (building on your knowledge by using familiar concepts), emphasis on anatomical alignment, a bold sense of humor, and a deep call to action, it’s her intention that students begin to have a better and more holistic understanding of themselves.

 

Lauren Rotunno

Hello all yogis! I am Lauren Rotunno, certified 200hr yoga teacher. I began practicing yoga when I moved to San Diego from the midwest Chicago land area. Through finding my daily practice, I started linking my breath, mind, body and experiences together which formed a heightened sense of importance with love on all levels... individual self and beings surrounding it. My yoga teaching has enabled me to discover my passion for bringing the traditions of yoga to my classes while also bringing awareness to the anatomy. I am here to help guide students, to look within, listen deeply and discover awareness. Cultivating a community free from judgement!
Enjoy Hatha yoga at a gentle pace! Hatha emphasizes alignment and exploration within each pose which include both standing and sitting postures. This class is accessible to all. It is great for those who are working through minor injuries and for those who are new to yoga and a physical practice. 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 24 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Oct 31 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Lauren Rotunno
  • Wed Nov 07 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Nov 14 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Nov 21 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Nov 28 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Dec 05 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Dec 12 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Dec 19 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Dec 26 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Jan 02 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Jan 09 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Jan 16 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Jan 23 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Jan 30 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Feb 06 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler
  • Wed Feb 13 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jordan Tyler