Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Alicen Gaitanis

Alicen began to study many Eastern religions such as Buddhism and Hinduism in college finding the art of yoga through her studies. The last few years have consisted of studying all the aspects of yoga including the history, safe alignment of asanas, and pranayama. She has completed a second teacher training in Ashtanga Yoga with master teacher Tim Miller in 2016. Her classes are challenging but lighthearted, allowing you to block the mental chatter of the mind, listen to the breath and body, and most importantly have fun. Her biggest inspirations are teaching her students, spreading the passion for yoga, and seeing students express their individuality with their personal practice! 
This class includes a sequence of postures arranged to systematically create heat and stoke the energetic fires of the body. Advanced postures will be introduced as options to go deeper, and students may learn step-by-step how incorporate binds, arm balances and inversions in their practice. This is a breath based practice that is fun and is designed to build strength and flexibility, learn physical postures, yoga philosophy, and create a sense of calm and balance in the mind, body, and spirit.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Johnny Fay
  • Wed Oct 25 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Alicen Gaitanis
  • Sun Oct 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Johnny Fay
  • Wed Nov 01 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Alicen Gaitanis
  • Sun Nov 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Johnny Fay
  • Wed Nov 08 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Alicen Gaitanis
  • Sun Nov 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Johnny Fay
  • Wed Nov 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Alicen Gaitanis
  • Sun Nov 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Johnny Fay
  • Wed Nov 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Alicen Gaitanis
  • Sun Nov 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Johnny Fay
  • Wed Nov 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Alicen Gaitanis
  • Sun Dec 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Johnny Fay
  • Wed Dec 06 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Alicen Gaitanis
  • Sun Dec 10 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Johnny Fay
  • Wed Dec 13 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Alicen Gaitanis
  • Sun Dec 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Johnny Fay
  • Wed Dec 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Alicen Gaitanis
  • Sun Dec 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Johnny Fay
  • Wed Dec 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Alicen Gaitanis