Vinyasa (Live Music)


This class is taught by:

Karina Gerschler

Karina is a native San Diegan who started her yoga journey by taking her first Vinyasa class in 2003. With this practice she ventured down a spiritual path that transformed her from the inside out, which grew into the desire to share it with others. She is an E-RYT 200 that teaches a variety of styles such as Ashtanga, Vinyasa, Yin and Restorative. Additional trainings include Ashtanga Yoga Teacher Training with David Swenson and Kelley Washington and is also a certified Aerial Yoga Instructor from Aerial Houston Yoga. With emphasis on breath, bandhas, and dristhi while moving through postures, she'll guide you through your class to arrive to a meditative space. Expect to find the full mind, body, and spiritual experience. Students should come with an open mind ready to try new things and push their boundaries in a safe and loving environment. Her gentle and playful nature is evident in the community she creates in her class!
This class includes a sequence of postures arranged to systematically create heat and stoke the energetic fires of the body. Advanced postures will be introduced as options to go deeper, and students may learn step-by-step how incorporate binds, arm balances and inversions in their practice. This is a breath based practice that is fun and designed to build strength and flexibility, learn physical postures, yoga philosophy, and create a sense of calm and balance in the mind, body, and spirit.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 14 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Karina Gerschler
  • Sat Dec 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Karina Gerschler
  • Fri Dec 21 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Karina Gerschler
  • Sat Dec 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Karina Gerschler
  • Fri Dec 28 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Karina Gerschler
  • Fri Jan 04 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Karina Gerschler
  • Sat Jan 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Karina Gerschler
  • Fri Jan 11 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Karina Gerschler
  • Sat Jan 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Karina Gerschler
  • Fri Jan 18 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Karina Gerschler
  • Sat Jan 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Karina Gerschler
  • Fri Jan 25 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Karina Gerschler
  • Sat Jan 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Karina Gerschler
  • Fri Feb 01 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Karina Gerschler
  • Sat Feb 02 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Karina Gerschler
  • Fri Feb 08 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Karina Gerschler
  • Sat Feb 09 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Karina Gerschler
  • Fri Feb 15 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Karina Gerschler
  • Sat Feb 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Karina Gerschler