Bheemashakti


This class is taught by:
Bheemashakti Yoga consists of physical exercises (kriyas) combined with dynamic breathing practices (pranayama) and harmonizing meditations to prepare the student for any level of yogic practice one desires. Conditioning the body in this way accelerates the improvement of any existing asana practice.
 
This is a unique system that is informed by the ancient practices of Swara Yoga. The teachings are centered around the "Seven Dimensions of the Body" concept which provides students with a systematic approach to opening and energizing the body in all directions for the goal of self-mastery. 
 
Instruction follows a rhythmic cycle to balance the energies in the body and is tailored to the individual needs of each student. Open to all levels and experience.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Thu Oct 26 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Tue Oct 31 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Thu Nov 02 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Tue Nov 07 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Thu Nov 09 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Tue Nov 14 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Thu Nov 16 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Tue Nov 21 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Thu Nov 23 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Tue Nov 28 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Thu Nov 30 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Tue Dec 05 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Thu Dec 07 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Tue Dec 12 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Thu Dec 14 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Tue Dec 19 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Thu Dec 21 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Tue Dec 26 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey
  • Thu Dec 28 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Troy Munsey