Yin Yoga with Reiki


This class is taught by:

Jamison Munster

Jamison’s dedication to her yoga practice began as a way to decompress from long days working in finance. She soon began to explore the deeper mind-body connection within her practice, which led her to Bali for her first RYT-200 training. Upon returning from months of backpacking through Southeast Asia and reconnecting to her true self, Jamison left her finance job in pursuit of a more balanced and authentic lifestyle. Jamison graduated from a second RYT-200 training at Riffs and has felt very inspired to share her teachings with others.

Jamison’s intention for each class is to hold a safe space for others to explore their bodies and turn inward. Trained in the Vinyasa, Hatha, and Yin traditions of yoga, she feels drawn towards teaching slow-paced Hatha and Yin classes. She offers intelligent sequences designed to open the energetic channels of the body and promote balance through mindful movement and breath work. It is her hope that you will leave the mat with a renewed sense of inner peace and feeling empowered to take on the rest of your day with compassion and grace.

Yin yoga promotes stillness in the body and mind. While most forms of yoga focus on the muscles, yin yoga is meant for the joints, the connective tissue called facia, and has many benefits for the body. It is a great compliment to more rigorous forms of exercise as it opens the body and stimulates our connective tissue.
Yin class is composed of all seated or reclined poses that are held anywhere from 2-7 minutes each. While in each pose Reiki, energy healing, will be administered. Reiki is a Japanese technique where the hands are placed on or over the body moving life force energy to assist stress reduction, relaxation, healing, and happiness. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 24 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Oct 31 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Nov 07 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Nov 14 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Nov 21 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Nov 28 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Dec 05 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Dec 12 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Dec 19 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Dec 26 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Jan 02 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Jan 09 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Jan 16 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Jan 23 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Jan 30 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Feb 06 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster
  • Wed Feb 13 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Jamison Munster